THE AMANDA TODD TRAGEDY

Following is a previous blog regarding the Amanda Todd Tragedy …..

Today, March 16, 2017  –  five years after her tragic death,  a Dutch judge sentenced one of her tormentors to eleven years in prison and he still awaits trial here in Canada.

I pray he gets another eleven years. 

Here is a link to the Global News article concerning the Dutch sentence  …..

http://glbn.ca/pCSDuy 

I offer my sincere condolences to the Todd Family and I pray that they have somehow been able to go forward in their lives without the torture such an incident can burden us with ..


This is a very sad picture of what social media and cyber bullying and our schools have become.

Being on this planet for five and a half decades now, I shall never understand what is happening to our society. We let our children dress like adults, sex is meaningless, friendships are disposable, morals are nearly non-existent, schools can no longer teach right and wrong, family life has been distracted by texting and video games, parents cannot discipline their own children in fear of losing them.

I pass by a high school four times each day and I see 13 year old girls wearing less clothing then your average stripper. I see huddles of youth smoking pot right outside the school. I am sad – sad for my sons generations and what they will experience as adults.

Did it start when teachers and parents lost their power to discipline? Or was it when we allowed the inmates to run the asylum? Maybe it was when we discarded the dining room table and replaced it with eating in front of the television? I am sad – sad for where the world is headed.

I pray Amanda is in a far better place and those who drove her to this shall feel the wrath of the Creators.

Share this – talk about this – BUT MOST OF ALL STAND UP AND SPEAK WHEN YOU SEE BULLYING> Please for all our sakes………… I have to go wipe these tears

 

One thought on “THE AMANDA TODD TRAGEDY”

Leave a Reply

