Pondering Thought On A Saturday Morn

I was going to write about the recent violent events going on around all of us, but I am not.

Enough of that is already flooding our tv’s, radio’s and various media devices.

So, instead I decided to just write.

Pondering the thoughts within my Saturday mind …..

To quote a song, “I have a peaceful easy feeling”. My day started fine, my youngest playing in his room with his best friend, the dog laying in the ray of sunlight spilling through the windows, the lizard dancing back in forth in the confines of his tank, the budgie chirping her morning song.

My life is not fancy or full of material wealth, but my life is rich. Rich with peace, tranquility and love.

Share your love today – share it with a stranger, a neighbor or anyone who crosses your path. You never know, it may start a wave of good to cascade all around us.

As John Lennon states so perfectly, “Give peace a chance”, IMAGINE THAT!!!

Leave a Reply

