Heavy Weighs The Hopeless Heart

The weight that spans my shoulders weighs heavy upon my heart.

In a series of almost comedic events my life went from that of hope, peacefulness and routines,  to one of chaos,  hopelessness and fear.

I could have avoided all of this if only my building management had informed me immediately of the non-payment of my rent. By their delaying me notice until late September,  I had then accumulated August,September and October’s payment all at once.

An impossibility considering my income. 

And now I am mere days away from losing all my material possessions and the psychological trauma of being homeless with a thirteen year old son.  

I have tried all the various resources to no avail.  I am a victim of that social services hole between disability and pension.  Too young to be old and too old to be young.

Soon I must face the surgeon’s scalpel.  Not once, but at the least twice.  A kidney removal and gall bladder.

I am not strong enough to battle this battle with the lingering shadow of homelessness dangling above my soul.

I am a fifty nine year old bundle of shame and embarrassment.  

I am humbled to becoming a mere beggar – hoping for the kindness of strangers to assist me in climbing this abyss. 

So, I am left wondering,  crying and praying that a miracle comes into my life and I will not have to look my child in his  eyes and say:

“I have failed you my son.”

For with that statement my reason for being will have become dust in the winds of despair. 

I no not what to do but pray and hope.

GoFundMe 

About LightHouse Dann Verner

I am a 'Lighthouse' - I spread the message of Peace, Love, Forgiveness and Light to all whom may overstand the necessity of becoming one with each other and all the Gods have laid at our feet.
This entry was posted in charity, health & wellness, hip hop/rap, History, life, music, Politics, society, spiritual, youth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

