LIFE, LOVE & PAIN

So, the dreaded journey begins…..

Today is my first of three pre-ops.

I am at the North York General Hospital for the preparation for my gall bladder removal. 

Usually this is a day surgery performed via laparoscopy. But, I have never been Blessed with good luck. I have to be sliced open due to a large amount of scar tissue within. 

This coming Friday I go to yet another hospital,  Scarborough General,  for a barrage of tests and pre-op for the removal of my kidney.  

These tests include the insertion of a camera up my urinary tract.  I have been having nightmares about this one test. As I am sure anyone would.

The kidney surgery comes with a mere thirty percent chance of surviving.  

I will also find out on Friday what they intend to do about the three quarter inch blockage in my liver. Having gone through a battle with liver cancer thirteen years ago,  I have my concerns about this. 

I am still waiting to hear the game plan for my  detached ab muscle.  As far as I know this will be re- attached upon completion of the kidney removal or after they repair my liver.

It is all in the hands of the Creator’s. 

I am but a pawn in their game of thrones.

What scares me to no end is I shall be homeless when I am discharged from the hospital.  

Cut up like a Christmas goose, my fantastic son, the angry budgie and my two beautiful pups living no where’s just before Christmas.  

This is why I have lost faith in your gods. I am doomed to a life of shame and embarrassment. 

If I  survive – which my gut and five doctors feel I shall not.

I have been documented dead seven times before – I know from those experiences that there is no eighth return.

The surgeries scare me,  but homelessness will be the straw that breaks my back. 

And so I shed these tears of shame. 

About LightHouse Dann Verner

I am a 'Lighthouse' - I spread the message of Peace, Love, Forgiveness and Light to all whom may overstand the necessity of becoming one with each other and all the Gods have laid at our feet.
This entry was posted in charity, health & wellness, life, love, society, spiritual, surgery, youth and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

