FREEDOM MOBILE HAS BAD WIND 

I am just going to blog these screen shots and you will see how Freedom Mobile customer service is the same as when it was Wind Mobile 

AS YOU CAN SEE THIS WHOLE FIASCO IS UTTERLY TOTAL LACK OF CUSTOMER CARE. ….

HERE IS MY MESSENGER CONVERSATIONS WITH THE FREEDOM MOBILE REPRESENTATIVE


Chris, 
Like my message already says, I am disgusted with the poor attitude of the staff at the store at  2059 Lawrence Avenue East.  I know that I am stuck with a very expensive paperweight now until I can manage to save enough to repair this phone. 
The phone was brand new

 It was even in a protective case!

(Which I have enclosed pics of).
When this store was still WIND,  last year,  I had a similar experience with the same staff. I went in to buy a phone but after twenty minutes waiting for the as same staff member to finish playing Angry Birds I left and stayed with my Public Mobile.
As it is VERY obvious Freedom is just a change of name and not willing to change the poor customer service that Wind was notorious for, my daughter will have to wait till I  can somehow get her another phone from elsewhere. 
Sad, considering that was basically her main Christmas gift. 

What is even more painful is Freedom does not seem to care. 
As I state in my original post, before we even passed him the phone we were more or less told it was not going to be fixed. 
I could understand if there were scrapes or marks on the casing. The blunt policy of “It’s physical damage, too bad” is wrong. For the phone screen to cease working on a brand new device seems strange to me. Not every manufactured item is always perfect. Sometimes a defective device slips past quality control.  Or maybe something happened to it in store before we purchased it.  Or maybe something happened when he sat down on the floor behind the counter and then rose and shows us a one inch hairline crack.  
I was right beside my daughter when the screen went haywire. 

But, as with WIND – the customer is always wrong.  
I am absolutely disgusted with the lackadaisical attitude of the staff at your store at 2059 Lawrence Avenue East,  Scarborough, Ontario. 
On December 21st we purchased a Samsung J1 phone from Freedom. This was a Christmas gift for our daughter. 
The phone worked fine after being unpacked from the original  box Christmas day. Then yesterday my daughter was sitting beside me on the couch texting her friend and all of a sudden the screen went black with green around the edges. 
She did not drop it or anything such. She was just texting. 
Today, December 30th we went back to the store. 
Even before we passed the phone to the staff we were told, “We don’t cover physical damage “. The man had not even seen the device yet. He then took the phone and squatted down below the counter and after about two minutes he shows his head above the counter and says the screen is cracked.
He then tells us “it is very expensive to repair”. Almost the same price as a new phone and passed the phone back to us and more or less was “done” dealing with us.
The whole time the staff were treating us like we were annoying them by just being there.
End result was he put all the blame on us. Didn’t offer any solutions. Shrugged his shoulders and like a robot repeated Freedom doesn’t cover physical damage.
It was obvious he could care less.

When I asked him how a hairline crack could stop the screen from turning on he stated, “the phone is working”. Which it does ring and turn on but with a black screen it cannot be answered or even unlocked.
When the device stopped working I carefully inspected it and not I nor my daughter saw any cracks. And I was specifically looking for cracks. 
This phone has maybe ten hours of use on it. Brand new out of the box. Never even taking outside of our apartment.  
Never dropped. No scratches or marks on the housing. It was new and she had just started using it. 
Sometimes stuff happen.  It could have had a small crack that made it past quality control. Or maybe something happened in store before we purchased it.
Obviously it makes no difference because Freedom is still Wind when it comes to lack of customer care. We left the store feeling like we annoyed the staff by just entering. It was obvious the staff could have cared less. 
Typical Wind attitude for sure.
End result is my daughter’s main Christmas gift is a nice box with a very expensive paperweight. 
And Freedom – like WIND – gets the monthly charges and all the connection fees for a device that lasted ten or so hours.
It will take me a few months to scrimp and sace enough to go to your competitors and at least  buy her a new phone from staff that smile and do not shrug their shoulders at the customer. 
Changing your name is a farce if you are not willing to change the attitude towards the customer,  which was the main problem with WIND.  
The broken device is heartbreaking enough, but the attitude of the staff was disgusting. 
I guess we have the Freedom to have just tossed our money to the WIND.

FREEDOM RESPONDS:

Do you recall the store agents in name who seemed to shrug you off when you were bringing this to their attention? I can escalate this to our retail manager as this is not the kind of attitude we want from our agents.  -Alan
I RESPOND:

There was only two men in the store

 Didn’t get his name, but he is the same man who had the same attitude last year when I went in to buy a phone for myself and waited till he finished playing his game before he even spoke to me. Which is why I didn’t buy a phone that day. I am sorry I bought my daughter’s phone there now, but I figured with all the Freedom advertisements saying how the company was revamped I would chance it. I was wrong – it’s exactly the same as WIND always was.

FREEDOM RESPONDS :

I will forward this to our retail manager for investigation, can I please confirm the name of the account holder, phone number & PIN? -Alan
I RESPONDED WITH THE INFO

FREEDOM THEN RESPONDS :

Thank you, for the experience you did have in store I can apply a credit towards the account for a month of service for both lines if you’d like.  -Alan
I RESPOND :

That would be nice but for my older daughters phone but my younger daughters phone is useless. But, yes thank you for the credit
What can be done about the actual phone?
FREEDOM RESPONDS :

Due to the screen being cracked we would be unable to accept the device being returned, sorry.  -Alan
SO, I RESPOND :

Then I will have to take this to the CBC reporter then. I can barely even see the crack . The screen went black in the middle of a text.  The phone was used maybe ten hours at most. And not I, either daughter or their mother saw any crack. I will send a pic of the phone to you and see if you can find it. I have seen many of my friends who have severely cracked glass and the screen still turns on.
Not to mention Mr. Shen did take the phone and squatted on the floor doing something.
I will forward this conversation and the posts to Sophia Harris at CBC who is currently doing an article on this type of mistreatment and total refusal to work with customers.
AND THEN …. FREEDOM RESPONDS :

I can forward the picture of the phone to our retail manager to have them see if they can have the store replace the device.  -Alan

JUST REALIZED THAT I NEVER EXPLAINED THAT WHEN WE GOT HOME WE CLEANED THE SCREEN AND THE SPOT THE STAFF SAID WAS A CRACK HAD DISAPPEARED. 


Sooooooooo, that is how my day went.

How was your day?


AND NOW WE ARE INTO DAY THREE…..

HERE IS WHAT THEY SAY TODAY

Obviously  FREEDOM MOBILE is never going to resolve this. It would be so easy to get a replacement device from any other business.  The customer service would try to turn it on and then say “Sorry Sir,this is defective. We will replace it “


I was outright blatantly lied to!!!!!

About LightHouse Dann Verner

I am a 'Lighthouse' - I spread the message of Peace, Love, Forgiveness and Light to all whom may overstand the necessity of becoming one with each other and all the Gods have laid at our feet.
This entry was posted in Dann Verner, health & wellness, hip hop/rap, life, love, Mobile Cellular Service, Politics, society, youth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FREEDOM MOBILE HAS BAD WIND 

  1. Thank you Freedom Mobile for contacting me today to inform me that the phone will be replaced tomorrow.

    On New Year’s day surprisingly

    Like

Leave a Reply

