I Am Still An Ass

In a previous blog I confessed to being an ass regarding my disgust and hatred towards Muslims and Islamic’s. 

As I stated in the piece, I do not feel hatred towards ALL people of the Islamic faiths. I DO hate the extremists, the refugees who have arterial motives and those who willing choose to live like it is 500AD.

My blog connections include a well written one: “Diary of a Muslim Girl”. Authored by Nusrath Sariffo’deen. 

Bless her with your time and read her blog. Especially the one published today entitled,  “ENOUGH WITH THE DOUBLE STANDARDS”.

This beautiful soul’s blog recently gave me a kick in my moral testicles and led to my authoring my recent blog, “I Am An Ass”.

Her most recent blog caused me to respond to her with the following message  ……

So, I am still am ass, but I am learning.

LEARNING NOT TO BLAME ALL BELIEVERS OF  ANY  FAITH FOR THE ACTIONS OF RADICAL EXTREMISTS.

People, if we don’t learn how to work together and bury these radicals and terrorism they bring then we have no rights to call ourselves “HUMAN” – for we have no humanity.

In closing,  I sincerely thank you Nusrath and I thank all of you who understand ME.

Yes, I am still an asshole – we ALL are asses for we have allowed these animals to divide us and fuel prejudice and hatred. Humans hate – so let us hate those who DESERVE our hatred. 

Until then, I remain, Dann – just as I am. 

Namaste’


About LightHouse Dann Verner

I am a 'Lighthouse' - I spread the message of Peace, Love, Forgiveness and Light to all whom may overstand the necessity of becoming one with each other and all the Gods have laid at our feet.
This entry was posted in Dann Verner, health & wellness, life, love, Politics, society, spiritual, war, youth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Am Still An Ass

  1. Nusrath Sariffo'deen says:

    Dann, like I mentioned in the reply to your comment in my blog, I admire you. Period. Cheers to everything you mentioned in this blog! You’re welcome. I am blown away by such a lovely gesture, so thank you! 🙃
    P.S. – You are not still an ass.
    P.P.S. – My name is Nusrath Sariffo’deen. Not Sariffi’deen. 😬

    Like

  2. Well now, I seem to gave struck a nerve in some people.

    The answer I posted on the evil Facebook to a reader , below, is quite self explanatory.

    “Actually Wally FeatherstonI have studied it inside and out, front words and backwards – just as I have the Bible

    Did you read all my blog or just the first paragraph?

    Did you read all the blogs that lead up to this one?

    Not every Christian is a good person, not every Jew is a good person, etc

    Not every Muslim interprets the Qur’an the same nor does every Catholic do so with the Bible.

    Believe me when I say I do hate Muslims and Islamic’s. I hate the extremists and the ones who live like barbaric animals.

    To say you hate all people of a certain faith makes you as bad as the terrorists and extremists.

    THERE WERE MANY MUSLIMS IN CANADA AND UNITED STATES BEFORE 9/11 AND NO ONE HATED THEM UNTIL IT HAPPENED.

    Matter of fact they were your peaceful neighbours. We didn’t start hating them until the terrorists began to wage war on us.

    Many who claim to be Muslim are not “Islamic”.

    Many who claim to be Catholic are not Christian. Look at the Crusades whereas we so-called peaceful Catholics killed millions.

    Should Hitler have killed every Jew?

    HELL LOOK AT MY IRISH CATHOLIC ASS. I Profess to be a Roman Catholic but yet I have killed and I have hurt many people. Should my family be murdered for my actions?

    Read ALL the blog – not just the sentences that piss you off. Then read all my blogs that lead up to this blog.

    To say you want to commit genocide makes you as bad as the terrorists.

    I still claim to be a Roman Catholic,but I will never step foot in a church for the same reasons many Muslims will never enter a mosque.

    My church’s leader is an asshole. He believes in same sex marriages (which the Bible clearly states us wrong) – he believes in all this insane gender crap – he has changed the punishment for priests who rape young boys – he has changed many things that has led to a world full of Catholics WHO DO NOT ADHERE TO CATHOLICISM.

    There are many Muslims who have never stepped foot into a mosque – who would definitely warn us if they heard of violence aimed at us.

    I live in Toronto, one of the largest cities in the world and it is plagued with black gang violence – it is plagued with white gang violence – – but I don’t want to kill every black or every white family member of said gangs.

    My mother was brutally, very brutally murder by a damn Protestant – yet I don’t want every Protestant murdered.

    And thankfully the families of my victims feel as I do and although I am positive they would love to kill me, I do not believe they wish every Verner in the world dead.

    Have a nice day.

    WORLD, LISTEN UP, THERE ARE GOOD AND BAD PEOPLE EVERY WHERE. TO WANT AND TO PROMOTE GENOCIDE DUE TO THE ACTIONS OF A FACTION OF EXTREMISTS AND RADICALS IS US COMMITING THE SAME CRIMES AS THEY ARE.

    Until we can all realize this we will be doomed to extinction.

    Like

Leave a Reply

