The Raven Told Me So

Last evening I had an encounter that may have scared me. 

I am not sure yet if it was fear or enlightenment.

As I approached my friend’s building a raven landed before me. Settling upon the hand rail leading to the entrance way.

It is unusual, to say the least, for such a majestic creature to be at ground level.  Even stranger that as I closed upon him he feared me not. 

Staring straight into my eyes as I came closer,  my heart racing in anticipation of the message he may hold within those jet black eyes.

Ravens are as old as the mountains. 

They have centuries of knowledge and wisdoms of existence. 

They also are well documented within many faiths as “messengers”.

Unfortunately, the message is often of negative origins.

Curiously, I knelt before him and placed my hand upon his head. Continuously looking deep into his centuries old eyes.

And he still fled not.

I am well aware that I received the 

spiritual essence and the task of this encounter. 

Yet, at this space/time continuum,  I know not his message.

An hour after parting Raven’s company I would be laying upon the dining room floor in a state of utter confusion.  My heart beating like the drum solo from Iron Butterfly’s “In Da Gada Da Vita”. Tears welling in my tired eyes.

“Was this my final moment?”, I asked myself.

“No, not this eve.”, replied the Raven.

“So, the message you couriered is what?”, I asked.

“You will know when you are to know.”, was his reply.

We were all “aboriginal” at some point in time. I feel my aboriginalty within my many spirits.

I know the message is deep.  I know the message is within my soul.

I feel extremely different this day for I have had a visit from the “Manyfaced God”.

And I am not afraid, for time is fleeting and madness is not in control.

No matter what happens today, tomorrow will always become.

Yet, my sons may not have my physical presence in their lives.

No matter what,  my life will not have been a mere existence.  My life was and is of a meaningful message to someone. 

I know this as truth.

“The Raven Told Me So”


About LightHouse Dann Verner

I am a 'Lighthouse' - I spread the message of Peace, Love, Forgiveness and Light to all whom may overstand the necessity of becoming one with each other and all the Gods have laid at our feet.
This entry was posted in Dann Verner, health & wellness, life, love, Politics, society, spiritual, surgery, youth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Raven Told Me So

  1. ed nelson says:

    Just the enemy trying to lead you down a rabbit hole.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

